Long Walks

image

Hello, I know my most recent post was
yesterday, but I needed to post something. I was walking the dog next to a lake nearby to where I live and I thought. Next week my whole school are doing a 5K run/walk for three cancer charities. I am worried about this because I have cerebral palsy and although I didn’t have to do this I feel that I have to. I know I only have a mild form of the condition but it makes me anxious to think of the pain I’ll be in prier to the walk. My thoughts are everywhere and I promised myself in this week off school that I’ll train a little but slightly longer walks are the only training I’ve had so far.

2 thoughts on “Long Walks

Leave a Reply

